Depeche Mode’s Dave Gahan Announces New Covers Album Imposter

Depeche Mode’s Dave Gahan Announces New Covers Album Imposter

Gahan’s third full-length with Soulsavers features covers of PJ Harvey, Neil Young, Cat Power, and more

Dave Gahan

Dave Gahan, photo by Spencer Ostrander

Dave Gahan of Depeche Mode has announced his third full-length collaboration with Soulsavers (aka Rich Machin). The new album, Imposter, features covers of songs by PJ Harvey, Neil Young, Cat Power, Charlie Chaplin, Mark Lanegan, Gene Clark, and more. The record is out November 12 via Columbia. Find the tracklist and album cover below.

“When I listen to other people’s voices and songs—more importantly the way they sing them and interpret the words—I feel at home,” Dave Gahan said in a press release. “I identify with it. It comforts me more than anything else. There’s not one performer on the record who I haven’t been moved by.”

Imposter follows 2012’s The Light the Dead See and 2015’s Angels & Ghosts.


01 The Dark End of the Street
02 Strange Religion
03 Lilac Wine
04 I Held My Baby Last Night
05 A Man Needs a Maid
06 Metal Heart
07 Shut Me Down
08 Where My Love Lies Asleep
09 Smile
10 The Desperate Kingdom of Love
11 Not Dark Yet
12 Always on My Mind

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Elvis’ Austin Butler Reveals Immediate ‘Relationship’ With Lisa Marie Presley Before Her Death
‘Criminal’ Series Based On Ed Brubaker’s Comic Books In Works At Amazon Studios
No Big Deal, Just Olivia Wilde And Jason Sudeikis Hugging It Out Months After Custody Drama
Bill Nye’s Sister Thought Jennifer Coolidge Referenced Him in Speech
We’re All Alright: The Fate of That ’90s Show Revealed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *